timothe.jpgAssistant Professor, Public Health Sciences
Program Director of Dental Public Health Residency
Texas A&M University, College of Dentistry

Dr. Peggy Timothé is the program director of the Dental Public Health (DPH) residency at  Texas A & M University College of Dentistry. Dr. Timothé, a native New Yorker, attended New York University as an undergraduate and for dental school. She completed the Advanced Education in General Dentistry (AEGD) residency program at the Lutheran Medical Center in Brooklyn, NY. She received the Master of Public Health degree from the Harvard School of Public Health and completed the DPH residency at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in Atlanta, GA. She is board certified in the specialty of DPH and has local, national, and international experiences working with underserved populations.

Dr. Timothé has extensive experience in academic and clinical dentistry, health policy, and research. Her expertise includes pre-doctoral curriculum development and improving dental care delivery models.

Academic Training

  • MPH, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA; Family and Community Health, 2002
  • DDS, New York University, New York, NY; Dentistry, 1994
  • BA, New York University, New York, NY; Sociology, 1988

Additional Training

  • Coursework in Addressing the Oral Health Needs of the Underserved, University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine Faculty Development Program, San Diego, CA, 2015
  • Fellow in Oral Epidemiology and Resident in Dental Public Health, Mentor: Dr. Chester W. Douglass, Harvard School of Dental Medicine (HSDM), Boston, MA, 2003-2005
  • Resident in Dental Public Health, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, Atlanta, GA, 2002-2003
  • Resident in Advanced Education in General Dentistry, Lutheran Medical Center, Brooklyn, NY, 1994-1995

Departmental and University Committees

Texas A&M University College of Dentistry

  • 2016-present Graduate Education Council
  • 2016-present Faculty Development Committee
  • 2018 Curriculum Revision Task Force

Harvard School of Dental Medicine

  • 2014-2016 Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Advisory Committee, HMS
  • 2014-2016 Joseph L. Henry Oral Health Fellowship Selection Committee, HMS
  • 2013-2016 Financial Aid Committee, HSDM
  • 2013-2016 Diversity Taskforce, HSDM
  • 2013 McNeil-Federman Award Planning Committee, HMS
  • 2012-2016 Cross Cultural Care Interest Group, HMS
  • 2011-2013 Selection Committee for Community Service Awards, HMS
  • 2011-2013 Clinical Operations Committee, HSDM
  • 2011-2016 Office for Diversity & Community Partnership Senior Management Committee, HMS
  • 2011-2013 Quality Improvement Committee, HSDM
  • 2011-2012 Advancement, Achievement, Appreciation (A3) Committee, HSDM
  • 2010-2011 Financial Aid Committee, HSDM
  • 2009-2010 Accreditation Committee, HSDM
  • 2009-2011 Program Directors Committee, HSDM
  • 2007-2012 Credentialing & Privileging Committee, HSDM
  • 2007-2016 Faculty Committee for Community Service, HMS
  • 2006-2008 Inter-Society Multicultural Fellows Committee, HMS
  • 2006-2016 Admissions Committee, HSDM
  • 2005-2007 Governance Committee, HSDM
  • 2005-2007 Teaching Practice Management Committee, HSDM
  • 2005-2016 Curriculum Committee, HSDM
  • 2005-2016 Pre-doctoral Students Promotion Board, HSDM