skip to main content

Senior Administration and Leadership

Dean of the College of Dentistry

José Luis Bermúdez

José Luis Bermúdez

Acting Dean, Texas A&M College of Dentistry

Senior Administration

Stephen J. Griffin

Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs

Ernestine S. Lacy

Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Principal Investigator, Center of Excellence

Madhu (Matt) Nair

Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor and Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Program Director, OMFR Graduate
Director of Imaging Center

Lynne A. Opperman

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Regents Professor and Department Head, Biomedical Sciences
Director of Technology Development, Research and Graduate Studies

Kathy Svoboda

Interim Associate Dean for Research
Regents Professor
Associate Department Head - Teaching Oral Biology Graduate Program Director and Assistant Dean

Sarah Parker Allen

Assistant Dean for Curriculum
Clinical Associate Professor
Preclinical Director

Jennifer J. Barrington

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education
Clinical Director
Clinical Associate Professor

Lavern J. Holyfield

Assistant Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development

Barbara H. Miller

Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Admissions

Gail Parrigin-Clark

Assistant Dean, Finance

Susan Mitchell Jackson

Executive Director, Advancement, Communications and Alumni Relations

Amerian D. Sones

Executive Director, Office of Continuing Education

Patricia Brouwer

Director, Human Resources

Rosanna Ratliff

Director, Library

Department Heads

Robert A. Augsburger

Clinical Associate Professor
Interim Department Head, Endodontics
Interim Program Director

Yi-Shing Lisa Cheng

Professor & Department Head, Diagnostic Sciences

Bernard J. Hennessy

Clinical Associate Professor
Interim Department Head

Amal A. K. Noureldin

Clinical Associate Professor & Interim Department Head, Public Health Sciences
Director of Predoctoral Program

Andreas Polycarpou

Acting Department Head, Periodontics
James J. Cain '51 Chair Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Alton G. McWhorter

Clinical Professor and Department Head, Pediatric Dentistry
Director of Dental Service, TSR
Director of Dental Service, CMC
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry

Bruno Ruest

Associate Professor
Acting Department Head, Biomedical Sciences
Director of Student Research

Likith V. Reddy

Clinical Professor
Department Head, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Clerkship Director, Texas A&M College of Medicine, Department of Surgery

Larry P. Tadlock

Department Head, Orthodontics
Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor

Leigh Ann Wyatt

Clinical Associate Professor
Executive Director / Program Director, Caruth School of Dental Hygiene