skip to main content

Student Awards

Ke Wang:

2018, Young Investigator Travel Grant, American Society for Bone and Mineral Research (ASBMR) 2018 Annual Meeting ($500)

2016, Alice L. Jee Young Investigator Award, Orthopaedic Research Society 46th International Sun Valley Workshop: Musculoskeletal Biology ($1,000)

Esther Oluwo:

2015, winner dental student presentation award at COD research day, student presenter at the Hinman Student Research Symposium, Oct. 30- Nov. 1, in Memphis, TN, and the 43rd Annual Student National Dental Association National Convention, held in conjunction with the National Dental Association National Convention, July 23-25, Chicago, IL 

Erik Kern Harrington:

2014, DDS/PhD - Voted Best Dentist in D Magazine in Pediatric Dentistry

Stacy Beltran:

2014, DDS, MS oral biology, Department of Periodontics, Texas A&M College of Dentistry 2014 - John F. Prichard Research Award from the Southwest Society of Periodontists 

Eberechukwu Iheanacho:

2013, Nominated for Caulk-Dentsply award, AADR meeting, 2-5 April, 2014, Charlotte, NC

For specific information about each graduate program, please check either the M.S. in Oral Biology page or the Ph.D. in Oral Biology  page. 

To get answers to questions about the Graduate Program in Oral Biology in the Department of Biomedical Sciences, please contact:

Department of Biomedical Sciences
Meghann Holt. 214-828-8320, 

Dr. Bruno Ruest, OBIO Program Director
Acting Department Head 

Other important information about the graduate programs at Texas A&M University College of Dentistry can be found at the Office of Research and Graduate Studies website.