Texas A&M College of Dentistry is in the process of establishing its Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Council (DIAC), which will be comprised of corporate and civic representatives whose activities reflect their support for the College and for diversity and inclusion. 

In addition, faculty, staff, and student representatives will join the external members of the council. The purpose of the DIAC is to review strategies, initiatives, and recommendations from the IDEA Committee and to report their findings and feedback to the Director of Diversity. 

The council will meet at least two times per year and are expected to begin early in January 2019.

Members of the Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Council

Rev. Stephen G. Brown 
Lead Pastor
Greater Bethlehem Baptist Church of East Dallas


Dr. Uyen-Thi Cao, MD
Internist / Clerkship Director
Baylor Scott & White Health


Diana Flores
VP of Organizational Development, Greater Dallas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Board of Trustees (Chair), Dallas County Community College District


Lalonni DuBose Hagerman, MBA
Operations & Finance, Baylor Scott & White
Director, Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce


Christopher M. Martin
Analyst, State Farm Federal Credit Union
State Farm, Richardson, TX
817 Morningside Trail, Murphy, TX 75094
(309) 696-5563


Oscar Santoyo
Director of Community Engagement
Perot Museum of Nature and Science
2201 N. Field Street, Dallas, TX 75201


Carmen Smith, DDS
General Dentist (alum); Past President/Diversity Committee Chair
Dallas County Dental Society


LaMonte Thomas
Market President, Cigna North Texas and Oklahoma
1640 Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75093


Jody Tolar
Director of Volunteer Services
Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
2700 E. Broad St. |Mansfield, TX 76063
Office 682-242-7301


Jennifer A. Youpa
Littler Employment Law World Solutions
2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 1500, Lock Box 116
Dallas, TX 75201
Main: (214) 880-8100 / Direct: (214) 880-8109



 Culture Fest 2018